Hadith: The Fundamentals Of Jihad

The Hadith series is based on Bill Warner’s book The Political Traditions of Mohammed – The Hadith for Unbelievers. It is a compilation of all the Hadith (Traditions) related to non-Muslims. The Political Traditions of Mohammed contains both sets of Islamic ethics – one for the Muslim and one for the unbelievers.

Chapter 2 Jihad

THE FUNDAMENTALS OF JIHAD

This hadith summarizes all the key elements of jihad. (Only the fourth item, the Day of Resurrection, is purely religious in nature). It tells us that the whole world must submit to Islam; Kafirs are the enemy simply by not being Muslims. To achieve this dominance Islam may use terror and violence. It may use psychological warfare, fear, theft. It may take the spoils of war from Kafirs. Violence and terror are made sacred by the Koran. Peace comes only with submission to Islam.

B1,7,331 Mohammed:

I have been given five things which were not given to any one else before me:

  1. Allah made me victorious by awe, by His frightening my enemies for a distance of one month’s journey.
  2. The earth has been made for me and for my followers, a place for praying and a place to perform rituals; therefore, anyone of my followers can pray wherever the time of a prayer is due.
  3. The spoils of war has been made lawful for me yet it was not lawful for anyone else before me.
  4. I have been given the right of intercession on the Day of Resurrection.
  5. Every Prophet used to be sent to his nation only but I have been sent to all mankind. [Emphasis added.]

Political Islam is universal and eternal.

M001,0031 Mohammed: “I have been ordered to wage war against mankind until they accept that there is no god but Allah and that they believe I am His prophet and accept all revelations spoken through me. When they do these things I will protect their lives and property unless otherwise justified by Islamic law, in which case their fate lies in Allah’s hands.”

Leave a Reply

